My Top 10 Actors of the Last 20 Years – Inspired by The Great Gatsby

MovieMayhem2013

image

This past week I went to see The Great Gatsby. This is the second movie in my 10 week run of new releases I plan to see. I won’t get into a review of the movie other than to say that it was decent, but Leonardo Dicaprio was excellent. It got me thinking about all the terrific roles he has had over the years which logically lead me to think if there have been others that would eclipse his run of classic characters.

The following is a list of my favorite 10 actors over the past 20 or so years. The criteria I used includes 1) Star power 2) Movie recognition 3) Breadth of characters 4) Overall likability. I want to be clear. These are my favorite actors and this should not be confused with any Oscar Award Winner list as you will see.

Honorable mentions: Kevin Spacey, Brad Pitt…

View original post 1,106 more words

Leave a Reply

